Julian Cope presents JAPROCKSAMPLER.COM

Group Ongaku

Takehisa Kosugi – violin, sax, tapes
Shukou Mizuno – cello, drums, tapes
Chieko ‘Mieko’ Shiomi - piano
Yasunao Tone – sax, tapes
Mikio Tojima - cello
Yumiko Tanno – FX, tapes
Genichi Tsuge - guitar

The story of Group Ongaku (and its founder members Takehisa Kosugi and Yasunao Tone) is essential to the fabric of the post-war Japanese music scene. Their history is carefully mapped out throughout Book 1, Chapter 2 of Japrocksampler.

Julian Cope
  • MUSIC OF GROUP ONGAKU (Hear, 1960)

To contribute information about this artist you must first log-in or register with Head Heritage.